Back In The Saddle … Sort Of

This has been an epic Summer of camping, hiking, bicycling and fishing. I have many tales with which to regale you. And I have a few more adventure lined up between now and Labor Day so I am not back full time.  But give me a day or two and I will begin posting about it. I have only been on the margins following current events via my blog friend John Cole and his compatriots at Balloon Juice so I won’t have much to say about politics until I get caught up.

Until then I hope you have had a great Summer. Let me know what you’ve been up to! (To my blog buddy in Chicagoland: Sorry I haven’t been around your place much but I will get caught up and promise to visit your site regularly!)

But the biggest mea culpa goes to my friends at Save The Yeti.  Wayne, I apologize for letting you down and not making my deadline but I will contribute!

About The Ancient Randonneur

A randonneur and epicure without a sinecure.
This entry was posted in Blog Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back In The Saddle … Sort Of

  1. Benson says:

    Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeet! Glad you had such a great summer! Wish I could say the same, but it was just a bunch of days in the cubicle mines. 😉

Leave a Reply

