I kept my mouth shut

I have never voted for George W. Bush. Never. But I confess that after the butchery of September 11, 2001 I felt it was important to NOT criticize the President and give him a chance to lead. Within minutes it was obvious he would not. Flying around the country like the chickenhawk he is, the President did not go straight into the jaws of tiger. He, very much like his military service, avoided the difficulties and discomfort of facing our enemies. I was disappointed. Bush and his gang of pussies hid out in bunkers around the country. But I kept my mouth shut. This great nation was severely wounded. She needed all of her citizen to pull together. It was not a time for carping. As my Liberal friend Nancy said, “Let’s at least put out the fire before we start pointing fingers.” I agreed. I was with the President. A President I did not like, nor did I agree with! So he told us to go shopping. Jesus! Idiot! By December 2001, when the Defense Department was repositioning Special Forces units away from Afghanistan to train and refit for another upcoming mission, he had lost me. Paying taxes and shopping do not qualify as shared sacrifice. I know that and I didn’t go to Yale.

Thousands of dead Americans and Osama still taunts us.

Shrub you are a disgrace and a coward.

About The Ancient Randonneur

A randonneur and epicure without a sinecure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

